Award Category Nominees Name Nominees organisation
BAME Midwife of the Year Angela Johnson North West Anglia NHS FT
Dede Thorpe East and North Herts NHS Trust
Mitra Bakhtiara West Hertfordshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Health and Wellbeing Advocate Samundeeswari (Eswari) Kirupa-Sankar Hywel Dda University Health Board
Margie Marie Buban TLCO Trafford School Nursing
Farah Akhtar Foundry Primary Care Network
South Asian Outreach Project The Eve Appeal; Aawaz; Cysters; BAWC; BAME Connect
Tony Kelly NHS / Independent Advocate
Feltham & Bedfont Primary Care Network Feltham & Bedfont Primary Care Network
Junior Doctor of the Year Waqas Akhtar Guys & St Thomas NHS Trust
Zwesty Rimba North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust
Outstanding Contribution to Social Care Olalekan Odedeyi Save The Woman
Suzette Thomas Allfor Care Services Ltd
Outstanding Corporate Achievement of the Year Accelerated Development Programme Tameside and Glossop ITCFT NHS
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Academy Leicester Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care
Midlands Developing Aspirant Leaders programme NHS England Midlands
Inspiring Diversity and Inclusion Lead Maxine Davis Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Fazia Rehman The Raham Project
Hannah Chandisingh University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust
Delia Gordon Northamptonshire Carers
Dan Collard NHS England
Dr Okonkwo Royal College of General Practitioners
Mrs. Zainab Duade, Director TLC Professionals Ltd
Joan Pons Laplana NHS England
Outstanding Achievement of the Year  Maurina Baron The Caribbean Nurses and Midwives Association (UK) CNMA(UK)
Accelerated Development Programme Tameside & Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
Fabiane Norris Tameside & Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
Tendai Nziwara AHSN/ East of England Task and Finish Group Ethnic minorities: Maternity/Neonatal Staff Development
The Stevenage Continuity Midwifery Team East and North Hertfordshire Trust
Co-Chairs (Shohail Shaikh, Halima Dagia and Riyaz Patel) National NHS Muslim Network
Lifetime Achievement Award Late Dr Vijaylakshmi Varadrajan – Mohanty Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Teaching Hospital
Late Mayrilou Salalima  Whipps Cross Hospital
Professor Anton Emmanuel UCLH, UCL, Welsh Government
Marlene Johnson St George’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Clinician of the Year Waqas Akhtar Guys & St Thomas NHS Trust
Naseer Ahmad Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Mohan Thapa West Hertfordshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Celia Burrell BHRUT  NHS Trust, Rom Valley Way, Romford. RM 7 OAG
Nasaim (Naz) Khan NHS England
Compassionate and Inclusive Leader Maysoon Shafiq Sheffield Teaching Hospital
Omobola Akinade Swansea Bay University Health Board
Evonne Hunt Medway Maritime Hospital
Bamidele Farinre Whittington Health NHS
Samantha Hosten NHS England (NW Region)
Fabiane Norris Tameside & Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Raja Biswas Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
Simon Rutter West of England Specialist Gender Identity Clinic
Kash Haque Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
Ruby Lopez Cambridge University Hospital Foundation Trust
Jolaade Anjorin Manchester City Council
Marcie Soco NHS Musgrove Park Hospital
Marimouttou Coumarassamy Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation
Zada A Shah (Zed) EJNW, NHS Liverpool & Mersey  Heart & Chest Hospital
Community Initiative of the Year Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Team: Patients and Communities Programme King’s College Hospital NHS Trust
Jo Ward Cheshire and Merseyside Women’s Health and Maternity Programme
British Sikh Nurses British Sikh Nurses
Olalekan Odedeyi Save The Woman
BRAG  The Black, Asian, Minority Ethnic Research Advisory Group
British Indian Nurses Association British Indian Nurses Association
Ground-breaking Researcher Pretty Manyimo Leicestershire Partnership Trust
Kathy Nelson Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes ICS
Roxanne Crosby-Nwaobi Moorfields Eye Hospital
Ally of the Year Emma Drasar Whittington Hospital
Helen Campbell East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
David Ledger Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Adam Doyle Sussex ICS
BAME Nurse of the Year Mariamma Mathew Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Fabiane Norris Tameside & Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
Mandy Knowles TLCO Trafford School Nursing
Marsha Jones Society of African and Caribbean Midwives
Wilfredo Vitao Jr. George Eliot Hospital
Asha Day Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust
Samuel Jude, Ward Manager The Queen Elizabeth Hospital Kings Lynn
Geminick Siriban Feltwell Ward, Queen Elizabeth Hospital KingsLynn NHS Foundation Trust
Geraldine Edwards Sherwood Forest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Marceline Ndam Gateshead NHS Foundation Trust
Cornelia Kundishora, Matron East London NHS Foundation Trust
Joan Pons Laplana NHS England
BAME Educator of the Year Michio Abe Schuck Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Leoni Allen University Hospitals Birmingham
Ingrid Smith University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust